Shadows of Mirkwood


Here you can find all six narrative installments from the Shadows of Mirkwood cycle.

For many years, at the request of Gandalf, Aragorn searched far and wide for the creature Gollum. It was in the year T.A. 3017, that he happened upon signs of the creature’s passing in the vales of Anduin. Here follows the tales of him and his pursuit.

In the Anduin Valley

Aragorn travels north along the banks of Anduin and stumbles upon the trail of the creature Gollum, but he is not alone in the hunt.

Covers the quest, The Hunt for Gollum.

The Carrock at Night

Aragorn, Legolas, and Echador travel to the Carrock, where four trolls have been sighted. Can they reach the islet in time to aid Grimbeorn?

Covers the quest, Conflict at the Carrock.

A Shadow on Golden Feathers

At the hall of Beorn, Aragorn and Legolas agree to carry the wounded eagle, Wilyador, to Rhosgobel, seeking the wizard Radagast’s aid.

Covers the quest, A Journey to Rhosgobel.

Hunters upon
Amon Hen

Aragorn once more picks up Gollum’s trail, but when he reaches the falls of Rauros, near the Emyn Muil, he must face those that also hunt the elusive creature.

Covers the quest, The Hills of Emyn Muil.

Caught in the Mire

Weary and wounded, Aragorn plods into the Dead Marshes, hoping to at last apprehend Gollum and end his treacherous hunt.

Covers the quest, The Dead Marshes.

Through the Depths
of Mirkwood

Henamarth Riversong guides Aragorn through the dangers of Mirkwood, leading him and Gollum at last to Thranduil’s Palace.

Covers the quest, Return to Mirkwood.